At the TrackJC Travel Team CoverageJConcepts Events Coverage

JConcepts Clash – Qualifying Recap

The fourth and final round of qualifying is complete and the lower mains have begun. The battle between Ryan Maifield and Dustin Evans is heating up and now it is on to the mains to see who comes out on top.

In the 1:8 Expert Buggy class, Dustin is sitting in the number one spot with Ryan Maifield in second. Cole Ogden qualified third with JR Mitch sitting fourth.

Ryan Maifield takes the top spot in the 1:10 2wd Open class with Dustin Evans sitting second. JR Mitch held onto the third spot and Brent Thielke is sitting fourth.

Saturday Video Update

Tanner Denney dominated the 1:10 4wd Open class. Tanner TQ’d three of the four rounds with Jason Ruona who is sitting in the second spot TQing round 2. Max Fluer is sitting third and Zack Genova in fourth.

In the Open Truck class, Team Associated’s Team Manager Brent Thielke dominated with his T4.1. Brent TQ’d three of the four rounds with Tanner Denney TQing Round 4. Tanner is sitting in the second spot, Daimon Borkowicz qualified third and Zack Genova is starting fourth on the grid.

Open 2wd Short Course was all Ryan Maifield. Ryan TQ’d all four qualifiers with his JConcepts equipped Factory Team SC10. Dustin Evans will be second on the grid and Dustin’s TLR teammate JR Mitch qualified third. Daimon Borkowicz will take the fourth position on the grid for the Open 2wd Short Course A Main.

Pro 4 Short Course has MIP’s Matt Olsen taking the top spot. Matt TQ’d three of the four rounds and looks to dominate the A Main. JConcepts Team Driver Max Fluer started qualifying with a TQ in Round 1 and will sit second on the grid, Blake Boggs will start third and Jeffery Fleckenstein will start fourth.

1:8 eBuggy, this years largest class, has Brent Thielke sitting in the number one spot. Brent TQ’d the first two rounds with Max Fluer who TQ’d round 4 sitting second and Jake Dellinger who TQ’d Round 3 is starting third on the grid. Justin Cranford will start fourth.

The Sportsman classes also saw some great racing. 1:8 Buggy Sportsman class has Mitch Wilson who TQ’d Round three and four starting in the number one position, Will Kidder who had the TQ in Round two will start second and Nathan Harrison will sit third.

William Quimby takes the top spot in the 1:8 Truck Sportsman class, William had a TQ in round three. Jason Norwood TQ’d Round 4 and will start second on the grid with Kris Harris who had the TQ in Round 2 sitting third.

In the 1:10 2wd Stock class we had Michael Guzman TQ all four rounds to take the number one spot. William Ables qualified second and John Bernard JR will start third.

1:10 Stock Truck was dominated by JConcepts Team Driver Dave Duncan. Dave TQ’d all four rounds to take the number one spot on the grid for tomorrows main event. Austin Venezia will take the second qualifier spot and Jonathon Paulk who made the trip from South Florida will take the third spot on the grid.

In the 17.5 2wd Short Course class, Michael Guzman qualified in the top spot with a TQ in Round two and four. Matt Olsen will start second and Dave Duncan taking that third spot on the grid.

The A Mains will start at 10am Central Time Sunday Morning, we’ll be broadcasting all day again on and keep checking the great coverage on and

Photos Courtesy of

For more photos from the JConcepts Clash visit